A very familiar situation! If I ever get around to making the videos I have planned I hope that they'll be useful as refreshers. Page 89 of Da Uvver Book By the wording it looks like "without" isn't meant literally. Any kind of effect that renders the driver unable to act as normal is presumably covered under the "or whatever" bit. It does refer to specifically being thrown overboard but by the "or whatever" wording from above it seems reasonable that other incapacitating conditions also apply. Again, I would say that the "taking over" rules are probably written to deal with vehicles that are effectively without a driver so yes. Yes. The rules stipulate that drawn combatants can't take over (and those who lose are automatically thrown overboard) so that leaves only crewmen who either didn't fight or who won. Warriors who won their combat will have thrown the losing fighters off. The test represents the warrior trying to get the vehicle under control (further evidenced by the fact that if they fail they get another chance every turn until they succeed).